The Europas Shortlist: Best Startup Founder(s)

The Europas, the European Startup Awards 2009 for European and EMEA tech companies, will be held on July 9 in London. Over 400 entrants were voted on by the industry and these results merged with those from 19 expert advisors.

Here are the shortlisted nominees in alphabetical order:

Alastair Mitchell, Andy McLoughlin, jointly,
Alexander Ljung, Eric Wahlforss, jointly, Soundcloud
Daniel Ek, Martin Lorentzon, Spotify
Felix Haas, Armin Bauer, Markus Eichinger, Dennis von Ferenczy, Sebastian Baerhold, Marc Bernegger, for Amiando
Richard Jones, Felix Miller, Martin Stiksel, for Last.FM
Richard Moross, Moo

(While you’re here, subscribe to our Twitter feed and RSS feed).